Another Thursday

July 8, 2006 at 3:49 am | Posted in Journal of Anti-Science meetings | Leave a comment

Well, yesterday was Thursday again. That’s the Thursday before last Thursday, which was the Thursday after the Thursday before that. The Thursday before that Thursday, I discredited Dr. Bill Lucas here.

No progress has been made on Lucas’ part. His resume (which can be found here) still has not been updated to remove the fictional professorship at Catholic University.

I’ve notified Catholic University that the issue still has not been corrected. I have notified David Nash, the executive director of AAAS-SWARM, of Lucas’ comments about him, but I am unaware of any action by them.

Yesterday, I was given another explanation of why no action has been taken. I was told by Dave Lehman, the de-facto leader of CORR, that the Common Sense Science website, Lucas’ organization, can not be updated right now because its maintained by high school students as school projects and who naturally don’t work over the summer. I was also told that Lucas did not write his own resume, and that the Common Sense Science president did.

I may be unreasonable, but neither one of these explanations satisfy me. And at least one of them, I feel must be untrue due to phenomena concerning the site after the first meeting.

In 2 weeks, Lucas will return once more via CCTV. I’m not sure why, but I will be attending.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

