An Apology

April 26, 2007 at 8:36 am | Posted in Essays | 2 Comments

I’m about to launch back into this effort at full steam and I just realized something. From a technical standpoint, this blog is horrible. There are major spacing issues that cut off graphics and images, etc. etc.

I apologize for my vast ignorance of all things computer related. There just isn’t enough time in a day for me to learn everything I need to. I’ll try to get this blog fixed, and I may move it.

Thanks for your patience and support.

Brock Rhodes

Update: I am going to keep this blog here. During the hiatus I checked other blogs I could use and I like WordPress the best. I’ve also learned how to use it a little better.

Please note that all of my comments will now be by brockwichita instead of silkworm due to technical issues.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I enjoy this blog but I do have one suggestion as regards fixing it up.

    On your links list, you have ‘Kansas citizens for science” and a few others of relevance. You also have twenty or more ads for cheap drugs, and financing. I don’t know how, but you gotta get rid of them if you want any respect.
    Can others post here or change your template so as to add this spam? Check your template settings.

  2. (From who once was silkworm but no longer can be)
    I agree kwandongbrian.
    Actually, the situation is this. The blog was hijacked by spammers, those links inserted by spammers as a result, and the blog was shut down by wordpress. WordPress is trying to give me access back to this blog, but in the meantime I’m archiving as much of this content as I can at http://glorifiedape.wordpress.com.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

