Back in the driver’s seat…

May 14, 2007 at 8:32 pm | Posted in Essays | 3 Comments

After a couple of very scary weeks, I have regained control of the “Defending Science” blog. A spammer hijacked this site and deleted my username and password. WordPress helped me regain control of this blog promptly after the incident, but I failed to check the blog to see if anything had changed. It had. The links section on the homepage was filled with SPAM links, and WordPress had no choice but to suspend this account. After a few emails and a lot of help from Mark in support I now have control again.

Thanks again, Mark.

I’ll continue to update this very specific blog, but I have also started a new one, Glorified Ape, so look for me there as well.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m glad this blog is back in action! It hadn’t appeared updated on RSS in a while, so I had neglected to check for quite some time.

    I was just discussing what might have happened to you with ecoli (from SFN). I’m really glad you’re physically okay! And that the good blogging can continue.

  2. Thanks Oliver. It’s been a rough year, but I’m back now.

  3. This is my first time I visit here. I found some interesting stuff in your blog. From the comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here. keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

